WAS Awards

During the biennial congresses WAS delivers two kinds of awards to recognize excellence and life-work in sexology.

The Gold Medal

The Gold Medal is the most prestigious individual honour of the World Association for Sexual Health. A maximum of five Gold Medals are awarded at the WAS Biennial Congress.

The closing date for submissions to the Gold Medal award should be changed to April 30, 2021 at 12:00 AM (midnight), Eastern Time (EST).

Read more about the nomination proposals here

The Award for Excellence & Innovation in Sexuality Education

These awards are to recognize the special contribution sexuality educators make to the overall fields of education, health and sexology. They are presented in three categories:

  1. Non-Government Organizations or Individuals
  2. Academic programmes
  3. Governmental and Government-sponsored programmes

CLOSING DATE FOR SUBMISSIONS: March 31, 2021 at 12:00 AM (midnight), Eastern Time (EST).

Read more about applying for the award here

Award criteria (English)

Award criteria (Spanish)

Web Design by SiteWizard
Back to top